Hotel Rooms and Children?

My family and I have been traveling a lot this summer, hopping around from city to city, taking in the sights, and of course, sharing a hotel room with our son. Good-bye romantic getaways…for now.

I love to travel, but now that we have a son, I don’t enjoy the hotel stays as much as I used to. It is no longer a luxury to stay in a hotel but more of a danger zone to combat. My son is very young and he gets into EVERYTHING. He loves to explore and touch and jump and climb and…

Hotels just don’t childproof rooms like they should. This was never a concern to me before, but now that I have a son, I see the importance of it. There was, however, one hotel we stayed in that did actually have childproof outlets and that was pretty impressive.

In our most recent trip, our son, in the course of 4 days, managed to hurt himself about 3 times if not more. Now, of course, you are probably thinking, where were you mom? Well, I was there the whole time, but accidents do happen.

So, my question to you is, how often have your children gotten hurt in a hotel room?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment