I want to be an expert…

I thought I’d be an expert by now. You know, someone who people turn to and say, “What do you think? You studied this, right?”

But, I’m not. And, if people do happen to turn to me and say, “Hey, you studied this, right?” I generally shy away from the question…”um, yeah, but it’s been a long time.”

Why is it that I shy away? Well, to put it simply, I am not currently working in my field of study. I haven’t for about a year and a half now. Why? Well, because other opportunities were presented to me and I went down a different path.

So, here I am. I have a ton of experience, education, and passion for many different things and I can’t find the right fit. I continue to search for the best type of occupation for me so that I can get back into the role of career woman. But in the meantime, I am stuck wondering what kind of expert do I want to be?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment